TFR: Oct. 24th - 25th LA Area and 23rd - 24th San Diego Area

Latest information on airspace restrictions or notices that all Kagel pilots should be aware of prior to flying. Please include the NOTAM or TFR issue date in the subject line.
Post Reply
Julieann
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:58 pm

TFR: Oct. 24th - 25th LA Area and 23rd - 24th San Diego Area

Post by Julieann » Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:30 am

Basically, they have issued two TFR's for LA:

TFR 6/4909:
From October 24, 2016 at 2000 UTC (October 24, 2016 at 1300 PDT)
To October 24, 2016 at 2300 UTC (October 24, 2016 at 1600 PDT)

AND

TFR 6/4917
From October 24, 2016 at 2215 UTC (October 24, 2016 at 1515 PDT)
To October 25, 2016 at 2030 UTC (October 25, 2016 at 1330 PDT)

Simply put, just don't fly from October 24th 1300 PDT until October 25th 1330 PDT. Also, check with Flight Service to see if the TFR got changed before you go up.

If you are planning on flying in the San Diego area, please check there as well as there is a TFR issued for October 23rd - October 24th.

Specific instructions and restrictions are available at http://tfr.faa.gov once the NOTAM has been issued.

Post Reply