TFR - Thurs. April 7 1900 PDT - Fri. April 8, 1300 PDT

Latest information on airspace restrictions or notices that all Kagel pilots should be aware of prior to flying. Please include the NOTAM or TFR issue date in the subject line.
Post Reply
Julieann
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:58 pm

TFR - Thurs. April 7 1900 PDT - Fri. April 8, 1300 PDT

Post by Julieann » Mon Apr 04, 2016 10:39 am

VIP NOTICE - Los Angeles, CA.
Notice Number: NOTC6468

Notice: Expect VIP movement April 7-8, 2016 in the vicinity of Los Angeles, CA. Pilots can expect airspace restrictions in conjunction with this VIP movement. The FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check NOTAMs OFTEN for mandatory airspace restrictions prior to operations within this region.

On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 347 degree radial at 3.2 nautical miles.
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17999 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From April 08, 2016 at 0200 UTC (April 07, 2016 at 1900 PDT)
To April 08, 2016 at 2000 UTC (April 08, 2016 at 1300 PDT)

Specific instructions and restrictions are available at http://tfr.faa.gov once the NOTAM has been issued.

*Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Post Reply