TFR - Aug 6th and 7th for Los Angeles Area

Latest information on airspace restrictions or notices that all Kagel pilots should be aware of prior to flying. Please include the NOTAM or TFR issue date in the subject line.
Post Reply
Julieann
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:58 pm

TFR - Aug 6th and 7th for Los Angeles Area

Post by Julieann » Wed Jul 31, 2013 12:14 pm

Heads up! A TFR for VIP movement for Aug. 6th and 7th for the Los Angeles area is coming. Details are unknown as of present. Check before you fly in case details do not get posted here. Call 1-800-WX-BRIEF or go to faa.gov and check for TFR's.

Area A
On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 188 degree radial at 3.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º10'06"N, Longitude: 118º31'12"W)
Radius: 32 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From August 06, 2013 at 2200 UTC (August 06, 2013 at 1500 PDT)
To August 07, 2013 at 1800 UTC (August 07, 2013 at 1100 PDT)

Area B
On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 045 degree radial at 1.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'35"N, Longitude: 118º24'42"W)
Radius: 8 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From August 06, 2013 at 2200 UTC (August 06, 2013 at 1500 PDT)
To August 06, 2013 at 2300 UTC (August 06, 2013 at 1600 PDT)

Area C
On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 097 degree radial at 7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º10'45"N, Longitude: 118º21'41"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From August 06, 2013 at 2215 UTC (August 06, 2013 at 1515 PDT)
To August 07, 2013 at 0115 UTC (August 06, 2013 at 1815 PDT)

Area D
On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 243 degree radial at 8.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º11'41"N, Longitude: 118º39'24"W)
Radius: 7 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From August 07, 2013 at 0030 UTC (August 06, 2013 at 1730 PDT)
To August 07, 2013 at 1745 UTC (August 07, 2013 at 1045 PDT)

Area E
On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 165 degree radial at 0.9 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º12'32"N, Longitude: 118º29'30"W)
Radius: 8 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From August 07, 2013 at 1700 UTC (August 07, 2013 at 1000 PDT)
To August 07, 2013 at 1800 UTC (August 07, 2013 at 1100 PDT)

THE FOLLOWING OPERATIONS ARE NOT AUTHORIZED WITHIN THIS TFR: FLIGHT TRAINING, PRACTICE INSTRUMENT APPROACHES, AEROBATIC FLIGHT, GLIDER OPERATIONS, SEAPLANE OPERATIONS, PARACHUTE OPERATIONS, ULTRALIGHT, HANG GLIDING, BALLOON OPERATIONS, AGRICULTURE/CROP DUSTING, ANIMAL POPULATION CONTROL FLIGHT OPERATIONS, BANNER TOWING OPERATIONS, SIGHTSEEING OPERATIONS, MAINTENANCE TEST FLIGHTS, RADIO CONTROLLED MODEL AIRCRAFT OPERATIONS, MODEL ROCKETRY, UNMANNED AIRCRAFT SYSTEMS (UAS), AND UTILITY AND PIPELINE SURVEY OPERATIONS.

Post Reply