TFR - Oct. 7 - 8th

Latest information on airspace restrictions or notices that all Kagel pilots should be aware of prior to flying. Please include the NOTAM or TFR issue date in the subject line.
Post Reply
Julieann
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:58 pm

TFR - Oct. 7 - 8th

Post by Julieann » Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:37 am

Here's the graphic:
http://tfr.faa.gov/save_pages/sect_print_2_2979.html

Kagel is under the larger of the red circles that encompass the greater Los Angeles area.

Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 026 degree radial at 3.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03'31"N, Longitude: 118º24'25"W)
Radius: 30 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2012 at 1945 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 1245 PDT)
To October 08, 2012 at 1645 UTC (October 08, 2012 at 0945 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 047 degree radial at 1.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'38"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 8 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2012 at 1945 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 1245 PDT)
To October 07, 2012 at 2100 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 1400 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 026 degree radial at 3.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03'31"N, Longitude: 118º24'25"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Excluding
Center: On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 159 degree radial at 0.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º12'35"N, Longitude: 118º29'24"W)
Radius: 2 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 07, 2012 at 2000 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 1300 PDT)
To October 08, 2012 at 0115 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 1815 PDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 057 degree radial at 9.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03'32"N, Longitude: 118º16'39"W)
Radius: 9 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 08, 2012 at 0030 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 1730 PDT)
To October 08, 2012 at 0545 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 2245 PDT)
Area E
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 026 degree radial at 3.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03'31"N, Longitude: 118º24'25"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Excluding
Center: On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 159 degree radial at 0.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º12'35"N, Longitude: 118º29'24"W)
Radius: 2 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 08, 2012 at 0500 UTC (October 07, 2012 at 2200 PDT)
To October 08, 2012 at 1615 UTC (October 08, 2012 at 0915 PDT)
Area F
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 047 degree radial at 1.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'38"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 8 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From October 08, 2012 at 1530 UTC (October 08, 2012 at 0830 PDT)
To October 08, 2012 at 1645 UTC (October 08, 2012 at 0945 PDT)

Post Reply