VIP visit - June 18 - 19 - TFR

Latest information on airspace restrictions or notices that all Kagel pilots should be aware of prior to flying. Please include the NOTAM or TFR issue date in the subject line.
Post Reply
Julieann
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:58 pm

VIP visit - June 18 - 19 - TFR

Post by Julieann » Sun Jun 17, 2012 7:20 pm

VIP Notice- Los Angeles, CA
Notice Number: NOTC3845

Notice: Expect VIP movement June 18-19, 2012 in the vicinity of Los Angeles, CA. Pilots can expect airspace restrictions in conjunction with this VIP movement. The FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check NOTAMs OFTEN for mandatory airspace restrictions prior to operations within this region.

Specific instructions and restrictions are available at http://tfr.faa.gov once the NOTAM has been issued.

*Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF

Details:

Area A
Airspace Definition:

Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 046 degree radial at 1.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'38"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 18, 2012 at 2330 UTC (June 18, 2012 at 1630 PDT)
To June 19, 2012 at 0045 UTC (June 18, 2012 at 1745 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:

Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 013 degree radial at 4.2 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º04'17"N, Longitude: 118º25'03"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 19, 2012 at 0000 UTC (June 18, 2012 at 1700 PDT)
To June 19, 2012 at 1815 UTC (June 19, 2012 at 1115 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:

Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 062 degree radial at 9.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º02'47"N, Longitude: 118º16'05"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 19, 2012 at 1730 UTC (June 19, 2012 at 1030 PDT)
To June 19, 2012 at 2015 UTC (June 19, 2012 at 1315 PDT)
Area D
Airspace Definition:

Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 046 degree radial at 1.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'38"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From June 19, 2012 at 1930 UTC (June 19, 2012 at 1230 PDT)
To June 19, 2012 at 2045 UTC (June 19, 2012 at 1345 PDT)

***Although Sylmar may not appear to be included in this published information, it could change at any time. You are strongly encouraged to call Flight Service for the official TFR.***

Post Reply