TFR - May 10 and 11

Latest information on airspace restrictions or notices that all Kagel pilots should be aware of prior to flying. Please include the NOTAM or TFR issue date in the subject line.
Post Reply
Julieann
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:58 pm

TFR - May 10 and 11

Post by Julieann » Tue May 08, 2012 9:54 am

TFR - May 10 - 11th

Looks like only Area A and possibly Area C are for Sylmar. Times are in the late afternoon until evening. Call Flight Service at 1-800-WX-BRIEF to see if the times and areas have changed before flying.

Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 026 degree radial at 3.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03'31"N, Longitude: 118º24'25"W)
Radius: 32 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From May 11, 2012 at 0045 UTC (May 10, 2012 at 1745 PDT)
To May 11, 2012 at 1800 UTC (May 11, 2012 at 1100 PDT)


Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 050 degree radial at 1.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'33"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 8 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From May 11, 2012 at 0045 UTC (May 10, 2012 at 1745 PDT)
To May 11, 2012 at 0200 UTC (May 10, 2012 at 1900 PDT)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 113 degree radial at 7.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º08'57"N, Longitude: 118º22'34"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From May 11, 2012 at 0115 UTC (May 10, 2012 at 1815 PDT)
To May 11, 2012 at 0600 UTC (May 10, 2012 at 2300 PDT)


Area D
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 026 degree radial at 3.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º03'31"N, Longitude: 118º24'25"W)
Radius: 10 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Excluding
Center: On the VAN NUYS VOR/DME (VNY) 159 degree radial at 0.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º12'35"N, Longitude: 118º29'24"W)
Radius: 2 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to and including 3000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From May 11, 2012 at 0530 UTC (May 10, 2012 at 2230 PDT)
To May 11, 2012 at 1745 UTC (May 11, 2012 at 1045 PDT)

Area E
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 050 degree radial at 1.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'33"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 8 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 18000 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
From May 11, 2012 at 1645 UTC (May 11, 2012 at 0945 PDT)
To May 11, 2012 at 1800 UTC (May 11, 2012 at 1100 PDT)

Post Reply