Good News - set of small TFRs and should not affect Sylmar!!

Latest information on airspace restrictions or notices that all Kagel pilots should be aware of prior to flying. Please include the NOTAM or TFR issue date in the subject line.
Post Reply
Julieann
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:58 pm

Good News - set of small TFRs and should not affect Sylmar!!

Post by Julieann » Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:40 am

Here is the graphic: http://tfr.faa.gov/save_pages/sect_print_2_4106.html

Area A
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 050 degree radial at 1.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'33"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 19, 2012 at 2200 UTC (April 19, 2012 at 1500 PDT)
To April 19, 2012 at 2315 UTC (April 19, 2012 at 1615 PDT)
Area B
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the SANTA MONICA VOR/DME (SMO) 047 degree radial at 7.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 34º04'07"N, Longitude: 118º19'38"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 19, 2012 at 2245 UTC (April 19, 2012 at 1545 PDT)
To April 20, 2012 at 0330 UTC (April 19, 2012 at 2030 PDT)
Area C
Airspace Definition:
Center: On the LOS ANGELES VORTAC (LAX) 050 degree radial at 1.3 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º56'33"N, Longitude: 118º24'29"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
From April 20, 2012 at 0300 UTC (April 19, 2012 at 2000 PDT)
To April 20, 2012 at 0415 UTC (April 19, 2012 at 2115 PDT)

Post Reply